The Law Library, David Malcolm Justice Centre

The Law Library in the David Malcolm Justice Centre is located at 28 Barrack Street, Perth. Visitors are asked to report to Reception on Level 23.

The library is a shared resource for the judiciary, government legal officers and members of the legal profession. It is not open to the public.

Members of the legal profession who regularly visit the library may apply for a Law Library Access Card.

Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 8.30am-5.00pm | Email: | Ph: (08) 9264 1498 | Website

Legal Organisations by State and Territory

Each State is responsible for maintaining a list of certified practitioners in their state. To find solicitors and barristers that are certified practitioners please contact the relevant organisation for that State or Territory.

Australian Capital Territory
ACT Bar Association
ACT Law Society

New South Wales
Law Society of New South Wales
New South Wales Bar Association

Northern Territory
Law Society Northern Territory

Bar Association of Queensland
Queensland Law Society

South Australia
Law Society of South Australia

Law Society of Tasmania

Legal Services Board

Western Australia
Legal Practice Board of Western Australia